pitring

I am in a warm office now. coffee, computer-shaped hand-warmer has yet to warm up. I have a book in front of me that I was reading. I got to read more of that other Robert Anton Wilson Book last night. Prometheus Rising.

before that, I got in a little tiff with a friend. no pig will thump my brother if he needs a thumpin. or, i’m that pig, the one and only. yeah, but so are you. we had witnesses the entire time. I saw him being a belligerent dickhead on the dance floor, in the pit. you must retain control of your own meat, son. I watched him grope a friend last concert. I told you about that. I have nothing new to say. I like you when you’re not being an aggressive, violent dick. I love you regardless. 12:41 pm.

I have seen you a peaceful person, so I know you are entirely capable of being that. someone else put him on his ass earlier. showin’ ya ass, son. the entire episode, including both shows, fits right into the description offered by that book. you should read it, for yourself.

this one I have now, Right Where You Are Sitting Now: Further Tales of the Illuminati, is less pages. it’s less enthralling so far, too. there’s a quote I wanted to share with you. but then I got distracted reading about sacred dance. I will continue to be the worst at everything as long as there is hierarchy. that’s not our purpose. you don’t know what our purpose is any more. I don’t know that you ever did. survival. that is the root.

found it. page 17. “Don’t say any man was good or bad or lucky or unlucky until after they bury him.” that’s RAW. his brain-manual has a place in my meatbot wiki. he updated, expanded, unpacked leary’s ideas.

someone who says, “can we talk?” does not realize what they are doing. say what you want to, i’m listening. you want to corner me without witnesses so you can verbally abuse me? no thanks. I have no secrets, anywhere. I probably owe more, karmically, to the humans I have met than most. I have no basis for making that statement. so, now you’re just rambing loudly and wasting my time. there is a show here. we should be dancing, not knocking people over.

I do that which I am capable of doing. I admit this isn’t much.

what do you plan to tell me, sir? stop planning to tell anyone anything. tell. them. as it was put to me last night, there’s no time like the present. I don’t want to spend this concert locked up in a fracas with another person. why are we still discussing this? because it has us stressed. we have to speak to him. we don’t, really. I don’t have to endure any of that behavior. from now on, you will speak when spoken to, or to my elbow. phrase any groveling for human treatment which you denied others likewise: oh benevolent elbow, please spare dictator’s wrath and alert its ear of my plea. then gently speak. I may nod. I may not. I will listen, as long as I don’t have my headphones in. that means i’m in contemplation of the infinite. I have to contemplate the infinite often, or i’d probably yell a lot more.

I say a lot of things. I don’t know who needs to hear them, or I tell them that need to hear what they need to hear at the time. the rest is gravy.

page. 26: “Holy Writ: The Bible tells us to be like God, and then on page after page it describes God as a mass murderer. This may be the single most important key to the political behavior of Western Civilization.”

crashing lots. found prometheus rising online. way pumped. probably will stop reading and go do something else now. I must find something to do, or yeah. something. 8:41 pm

it’s tuesday the 6th. computer crashed when I disabled the LAN connection. twice. now it’s not showing up again. hehehehe. take that, ‘puter. re-configuration is still going on this machine.

here, some RAW:

“Mammalian sociobiology, rooted in the antique neural circuits of the old brain, contains many factors opposing the evolution of domesticated primates into true freedom and objective intelligence.

The chief of these “reactionary” factors was described in my novel Illuminatus!as the Snafu Principle or Celine’s Law. It holds that communication is only possible between equals.

This was an over-simplification for fictional (satirical) purposes. More precisely, this proposed “law” would read:

Adequate communication flows freely between equals. Communication between non-equals is warped and distorted by second-circuit Domination and Submission rituals perpetuating communication jam and a Game Without End.

Political power, as a typical alpha male once said, grows out of the barrel of a gun. This is metaphorically as well as literally true. The “gun” may be symbolic and fairly abstract, consisting of ritualized social expectations (“Don’t talk back to your father”) or concrete in a non-violent but deadly way, e.g., the capacity to remove bio-survival necessities by cutting off the ticket supply in a Capitalist society (“One more word and I’ll fire you, Bumstead!”).

Under the primate second-circuit socio-biological rules, every body tends to lie a little, to flatter or to evade displeasure, when exchanging signals with those above them in the pack-hierarchy.

Every authoritarian structure can be visualized as a pyramid with an eye on the top. This is the typical flow-chart of any government, any corporation, any Army, any bureaucracy, any mammalian pack. On each rung, participants bear a burden of nescience in relation to those above them. That is, they must be very, very careful that the natural sensory activities of being conscious organisms—the acts of seeing, hearing, smelling, drawing inferences from perception, etc.—are in accord with the reality-tunnel of those above them. This is absolutely vital; pack status (and “job security”) depends on it. It is much less important— aluxury that can easily be discarded—that these perceptions be in accord with objective fact.” (Prometheus Rising, p. 241)

“As Leary writes:

Secrecy is the original sin. Fig leaf in the Garden of Eden. The basic crime against love… The purpose of life is to receive, synthesize and transmit energy. Communication fusion is the goal of life. Any star can tell you that. Communication is love. Secrecy, withholding the signal, hoarding, hiding, covering up the light is motivated by shame and fear.

As so often happens, the right wing is half right for the wrong reasons. They say primly: if you have done nothing wrong, you have no fear of being bugged. Exactly. But the logic goes both ways. Then FBI files, CIA dossiers, White House conversations should be open to all. Let everything hang open. Let government be totally visible. The last, the very last people to hide their actions should be the police and the government.” (p. 243)

“If that sounds grim, it isn’t really. Prigogine’s math is highly optimistic, He shows that the more complex structures—such as our world-round human society today, midway between Second Wave indust-reality and the emerging Third Wave—are mathematically more likely, much more likely, to “dissipate” into higher coherence than into self-destruction.

In other words, in the intellectual conflict between Utopians and Dystopians, the mathematical odds actually are on the side of Utopians. Our human world is so information-rich (coherent) that it is almost certain to “collapse” into even higher coherence, not into chaos and self-destruction.” (Prometheus Rising 258-9)

“Bell’s Theorem is highly technical, but in ordinary language it amounts to something like this: There are no isolated systems: every particle in the universe is in “instantaneous” (faster-than-light) communication with every other particle. The Whole System, even the parts that are separated by cosmic distances, functions as a Whole System.” p. 268

Preface to the Second Edition 11

Introduction 17

1. The Thinker & The Prover 23

2. Hardware & Software: The Brain & Its Programs 33

3. The Oral Bio-Survival Circuit 45

4. The Anal Emotional Territorial Circuit 61

5. Dickens & Joyce: The Two-Circuit Dialectic 85

6. The Time-Binding Semantic Circuit 93

7. The Time-Binding Dialectic: Acceleration & Deceleration 105

8. The “Moral” Socio-Sexual Circuit 121

9. Mindwashing & Brain Programming 149

10. How To Brain-Wash Friends & Robotize People 161

11. The Holistic Neurosomatic Circuit 177

12. The Collective Neurogenetic Circuit 195

13. Introduction to the Metaprogramming Circuit 207

14. The Meta-Programming Circuit 217

15. Different Models & Different Muddles 227

16. The Snafu Principle 239

17. Quantum Evolution 253

18. The Non-Local Quantum Circuit 265

19. Prometheus Rising 271

Appendix 283

I am recording. Track 3. It appears to be a mostly ambient noise track. and typing. noise. I hope you can hear the car on the recording. and the computer saving this file to the hard drive. that’s probably good. 😀

I saved over the recording of harmonica. I don’t know why. it’s not the first time i’ve destroyed a record of having made art. it’s nearly 8 pm. polls will close in 8 minutes. oh, I suppose you want me to turn on the radio to see who “won”. here’s a hint: capitalism. won. you have to watch advertisements in order to find out about the election of your government. what a crock. yes, a crock of shit.

8:11 pm. thermometer reads 52 in here. better shut off my toaster. I want to be all, “erv, hunker down.” and erv raises her supports to remove the drivetrain. she works nearly silently, nylon on nylon. drops to the ground & sends down roots. literally, she drops staked legs, cabled to the mast. she is a gypsy pyramid. this truck gives me the will. anybody start cadding up the hemp-rope variant? it’s not a theme. skin? sorta. functionality will be accomplished differently. unless it isn’t.

there is a permaculture thing. thud. right on the window. scan that. put ’em on the glass. erv is homeless luxury. I miss the warm. I am surviving, in snow even. ok, so my rocket-stove hot water heater isn’t done yet. it’s a lot-of-things heater. and the desktop isn’t integrated yet. I am a solar oven, though. my car is. my parka is. I am sitting on my “couch” and I can see my breath. my calves are a little cold. I I I. my insignificant little life. there are larger things going on in the world than your permaculture truck. I know. I am still running. what? for leader of the pack-hierarchy. auto-fill lol. vroom vroom. squeal. I saw a website once about a guy looking for the most efficient way to keep warm, when it was cold. he ended up using an electric blanket and covering up with blankets. this heater emits a spark every time it is turned on. then again, and again. I am falling asleep already. it’s 8:51 pm. I don’t want to know. what does it matter?

my mind wandered today. it returned to a conversation I had. then it wandered some more. my mind gets pretty dirty when it wanders. apologies to those in the general vicinity who saw me skeev. it wasn’t that. I don’t want to be the king of inappropriate wood. who else. wood, bee. me n erv snuggle right out in the open. I washed and graded a lot of potatoes today. grading station, wash station, sewing pick-out bags. I counted bags, too. I am soo on the grid right now. ha. you haven’t ever been “on the grid” bucko. I washed about 147 pounds of purple peruvian potatoes. today. fingerlings. there’s about 2/3 of a bag left. unwashed. 171 total washed. pounds. it snowed much of the day. it precipitates now, once again. momentarily. stops, resumes. 9:24. a car drives by. climb in bed, fucktard. stop calling him that. tell him to stop being that. wat doz zat even mean? it means I am sleepy. ok. sleep well. good night. 😀

typing resumes. 11/10/12, 11:10 pm. 11:11, and counting. beats. scrounging feats. espounging teats. making up words. I heard a song by a band that reminded me of your fu manchu and the phrase, “your taste in music makes me think you hate people.” I am typically speaking to as many, too as many. the radio is playing “destroy them with lazers” without the azelia banks raps. i’ve never heard it this way before. perhaps I have. I declare what isn’t accessible to my memory, and sometimes that’s incorrect. I don’t like to think of it as lying, so we should call it something else.

irony? meh. chicken manure. that’s a banned name. we are in a weird fucking mood right now. and how. brown/purple cow. reminds me of the time my dad brought my boss a tub of ice cream. why? I dunno. I get shit stuck in my brain. I have video to watch. holy god, you’re beautiful. dancy lady on the internet. you dance way good.

I am dancing, atm, to rebelution’s safe and sound (zion-i remix)

now, prettiest girl in the county, by horseshoes & hand grenades. I read “country.” I had others in mind. oh, sweets, make yourself available, both emotionally and physically. what do you dream of, pretty girl? how can I help? and how, can I help? I would like to help. I would like to participate in ways which allow me to be near you, regularly. I am a functional human. she asked me how many twitter wives I had. I was all, “oh, hundreds.” lol. unrequited love. spread thin. take a chance on me, jump in.

are we going to read this? yeah, oughta. fell in love with a girl. fucktard, you fall in love with all the girls. no, not all of them. most of them. ok, all, eventually. my heart of jesus candle is gots a glowy heart. dollar store had a christmas candle, too. i’ve been cross-waxing them. I like playing with melty wax. “and I could think of one or two things to say about it. alright, listen” ~Jack White. Ball & Biscuit.

ryming phrases, timing phases. charming kids, disarming praises. spar flings, far-wring grazes. x-winged glazers, ads fer tazers. chads burr, nads, shur. got spur, splotch grrr. plaisers. play zeers. flay steers. grey queers, stay near. 12:14 am, 11/11/12

i’ve seen better writing, but i’ve also seen worse. i’m still in love with you, self. or, I wouldn’t be here. I contradict myself in my wraps, liek 2pac. tew, proofrock. amixhamdler chanel’d sun. I am happy that you intorduced me@ yore friends. they are pretty cool like you. 😀 g’knight. 12:29 am.

habitat 2nd segment – mr. dibbs

Sunday, 11/11/12, 1:42 pm, emy j’s, stevens point, wi. back to the office. second firefox crash during face-booking. brb.

later,
t

~ by LazyAssWasteoid on 2012-11-11 (Sunday).

Leave a Reply

 
