patriot skud

Patriot skud

I feel like a million bucks this morning.  I have no friends, a purely electronic family, and the best office view in town.  A-fuckin’-mehn.  Bite me.

So, my little sister just birthed her second daughter, and I just finished a video that I really like and I think some of my family will enjoy it, too, umm, what else.  I had about 20 oz of room temperature coffee earlier, along with my daily nano-dose and a jelly doughnut left for my scavenging ass on the kitchen table.  Oh, and mixed somewheres in there I had me a fantastical poop and shower, not at the same time, but you smell what I’m steppin’ in, I’m (sooo) sure. Heh. K. Uploading more songage now.  I gotta clear space on my thumb drive.  Settle.

Brb. (11:31 am)

11:37. sound works again.  Bless my cold, dead, little heart.  That’s just not fair.

Spoon – don chew ever. No, you’re wasting batteries on your camera ‘cuz you’re cleaning room off your hard drive.  What is all this shit?  Oh. Awesome fucking music and amazing videos.

With the very voice of russ haines behind me, I picked up the following mangazines from the free crate by the entrance of the library this ammmm.

It’s kind of ironic, to me anyway, that I really want a gutter-punk haircut, but all the gutter punks think I’m a crazy loser.  Heh.  That’s ‘cuz I am.  I still just want to be friends with gutter punks.  Fuck off.

My t-shirt today was gotted from the free pile at my old house and it’s from when the band the Skuds played at my old house and it was awesome.  I met them and they’re awesome.  I wented with them to an awesome punk house and got laughed at by a bunch of really nice punks.  They all had knives.  I didn’t have one.  One of them called me “the happy dancing kid,” and I smiled and took it as a compliment.  I said something like “drug laws are an excuse to throw objectionables in cages” and an awesome dude named Jeremiah did an awesome air-punch.  I felt like I had friends for a few minutes. The end.

I’m almost done clearing close to a gigabritzen off my hard drive, ‘cuz I loves me ‘puter so much forze turning the sound backsahn.  *strokes gently* “good ‘puter, niiicce ‘pewtrrr”

Gotta blow nose.  Been cryin’ agin. Hang on (12:27 pm)

The sky is such a beautiful blue today. Says me.

I have found some old audio “art” while cleaning my hard drive. It’s awesome. Says me. Maybe I’ll let you hear it some day.  Probably.

Added all of these (except track 8, it was already there) to What’s The Point (for your online listening pain or right click save as this to download a zip-compressed folder of variable bit-rate mp3s and the shortlink for sharing: http://bit.ly/dQ5L2J).

Track Listing, for giggles and shits.
LAW – 01 set nm=iPod (or-paxton).mp3
LAW – 02 tru dreams (sole coffin’).mp3
LAW – 03 mr wrong (cracker).mp3
LAW – 04 u ain’t first (g-n-r).mp3
LAW – 05 they won’t care (or).mp3
LAW – 06 hoo-ah (or).mp3
LAW – 07 lovit wen (or).mp3
LAW – 08 what point (or).mp3
LAW – 09 pick side (wdu aka ptb).mp3
LAW – 10 betr off w’o (om clarks).mp3
LAW – 11 gb stole (om dbr).mp3
LAW – 12 tru dreemz (om sc).mp3
LAW – 13 patience (om g-n-r).mp3
LAW – 14 happy end (om Avril).mp3

Abbreviation FYI: Tom Paxton, Soul Coughing, Cracker, Guns & Roses, Original, Wingnut Dishwashers Union also known as Pat the Bunny, Open Mic, Clarks, Dick Bush & the Rummies, Avril Lavigne.

Google, the fact that I even have to think about column width on Gmail pisses me off.  There’s so much fucking white space!!!  Seriously, do you care at all about GUIs?

Saving, Defragging (I cleared over 6 GB of space. Yay me. 2:04 pm)

Two women just walked past my table, and the lingering smell of perfume is still offending my gentle senses.  FUCK PERFUME. FUCK IT. POISON!!!

Seriously, though, you guys.  I need to make some cash.  You seriously don’t know any cool people in town either who own or manage a restaurant and need a dishwasher?  If the job takes more than 20 minutes to learn, I don’t want it.  In other words, if you can’t explain the gist of it to me in 20 minutes and then get the fuck out of my way so that I can work alone in peace, I don’t want your stupid job.  I’ll do a better job than you ever thought possible and I’ll always show up for work, usually about 5 minutes late.  Never mind.  I’ll be on time, but I refuse to start before noon.

The world’s doing just fine starving you to death, fuckstain.  Just let it be.

Notepad Transcription ✪date today.

Bible = AstroTheological Literary Hybrid (29:19 of Zeitgeist 1)

Little girls, those fascist, “gendered” anti-sex “quotes” shaped like cutsey are gonna make you miserable.

Good girls know when and for whom spreading their legs is the proper course of action.  Listen/observe.  If he’s worth, he’ll tell/show you.

Individuality is not based on different colors of lipstick.

“I didn’t deserve her.” –me, of all my (s)exes

Dumb luck & happystance, chalk it. Up.

Food addiction rice hack.  Butter is fat, combining is ok.

Favstar.fm Recommendations

  • Custom Feed (2-star, 7-star?)
  • Percent tweets starred
  • Avg stars/tweet
  • Tags, categories ß editable, votable.
    • Feed filters (exclude/allow @replies, #hashtag, http://lin.ks, etc.)
      • Allow/show all from “sibs” list
    • Tag both tweets and/or tweeters (custom alerts, etc.)
  • Custom tweeter à tweeter “awards”
  • Delete-ability (hide tweets?)
  • Shortlinks! Including a “copy link for this tweet” button or right-click copy link

Icons!

New Name:

☰↓㊐キ➑↑☷

Old Bio:

degradable. ◄ 〶=∑ ★/☑/№™/©/®/☣/☠/☢ ◭§₤@¥€®◮. ☯/▲/〷/¶/≈/∞ⁿ/∆/π/∴/☮/✌/♥/↑|↓/❀/♫/♨/✇/(シ) fiend. ▀▄ ♥♫ ❦♪ ♡♩ I am/love you all mad crazy. ► http://bit.ly/L-A-Wlimbs

New Bio:

♙ †¥₤€®. ℱℳℒ 龠♍ ◄ 〶∑★✮✖※〷❝❞❡✄✍¶✿❀❁ ☑№™©®℗℠§☢☣☠℞ ∞ⁿ ≈ ∆π∴◮▲△◭❂☯✌☮♥❦♡♫♪♩♨✇☺☻ (シ) ▀▄ I am love. ► http://bit.ly/L-A-Wlimbs ☃☂ ✪㎐㎑㎒㎓㎔✯

unRandom Icons:
҂™♙✖※℗℠ℱℳℒ☮☭☸♍㊏㊐㏫牜龠キ✯✩✧✪✫✬✭✮✰ ❛❜❝❞❡✄✍
✿❀❁❂❃☰☱☲☳☴☵☶☷℡✆☃☂▲△☺☻●◎◐◑◒◓◔■○
㎐㎑㎒㎓㎔㎛㎜㎝㎞ ℙℚℛ℞ ∫∬∭ ∮∯∰

Just finished photo editing.  On to the video!

Ok, so the song is Traffic – Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys, and it took me forever to find because I couldn’t hear and didn’t know the lyrics. ℱℳℒ

Ok, shut up.  It’s recording.  We don’t need any errors on this one.  It’s 8 minutes long!

Oh, but the computer is so much happier with a little breathing room.  Wow.  So. Much. Faster.

So, I had a vision of my future recently.  I was making an instructional video on making rice in a cheap rice cooker, and especially on how to clean it afterwards so that it’s easy.

This song is perfect.  Here are the lyrics courtesy of Lyrics for singles by One Hit Wonders.  I really like this song.

Traffic – The Low Spark of High-Heeled Boys and http://youtu.be/udyNr0pY6ak

If you see something that looks like a star
And it’s shooting up out of the ground
And your head is spinning from a loud guitar
And you just can’t escape from the sound
Don’t worry too much, it’ll happen to you
We were children once, playing with toys
And the thing that you’re hearing is only the sound
Of the low spark of high-heeled boys

The percentage you’re paying is too high a price
While you’re living beyond all your means
And the man in the suit has just bought a new car
From the profit he’s made on your dreams
But today you just read that the man was shot dead
By a gun that didn’t make any noise
But it wasn’t the bullet that laid him to rest
Was the low spark of high-heeled boys

If you had just a minute to breath
And they granted you one final wish
Would you ask for something like another chance
Or something similar as this
Don’t worry too much, it’ll happen to you
As sure as your sorrows are joys
And the thing that disturbs you is only the sound
Of the low spark of high-heeled boys

The percentage you’re paying is too high a price
While you’re living beyond all your means
And the man in the suit has just bought a new car
From the profit he’s made on your dreams
But today you just read that the man was shot dead
By a gun that didn’t make any noise
But it wasn’t the bullet that laid him to rest
T’was the low spark of high-heeled boys

If I gave you everything that I owned
And asked for nothing in return
Would you do the same for me as I would for you?
Or take me for a ride
And strip me of everything, including my pride?
But spirit is something that no one destroys
And the sound that you’re hearing is only the sound
Of the low spark of high-heeled boys

</song>

Blind Melon change http://youtu.be/974ePdYMz4Q & no rain http://youtu.be/T8YfabRu4yc “I like watching the puddles gather rain.”

So, the library closed at 5, and I went to a bar, ran into friends, and got a free half a beer, then a drink ticket which I traded for my French fries.  So, I have a full belly, a third of a beer in front of me, and all the money I came in with.  I’m still $44 short on rent.  I think it’s giving me an ulcer.  I suck.  I hate it here.  Not, like, this bar specifically, but this town.  Halp.

So when I sat down at the bar, friend of a friend (he’s pretty cool to me, except for being a sheeply sports fan.  Never mind) started talking about how as humans, we’re unable to control our anger, and are inherently violent, so we need laws to protect us, from ourselves, presumably.  I told him I completely disagree and I think that that attitude is akin to “learned helplessness” and a big part of the reason we’re in this fucking mess as a society.  My buddy left, and we changed the subject.  I’m clearly wrong, being broke.  I don’t know what he does or how much he makes, but he drinks fancy beers at a bar like this.  I could probably cover my rent with an average night’s alcohol spending.  I don’t blame him.  I wouldn’t want to give me money either.

I’m scared to go home.  I shouldn’t be.  I think we cleared the air, my housemate and I, but I don’t have the money yet, and she’s still a fierce, violent cunt.  I almost want to check out shelters for domestic abuse.  I’m dead fucking serious.  I don’t know what else to do.

What do you care.  Sorry.  I’ll be fine.

New Vid’s up here: http://youtu.be/9hWW90owvnU

So, there’s a guy from Farmshed in here.  Local food organization or whatever.  He’s eating dinner.  This is a sysco joint.  Whatever.  The fries I got were industrial poison mash, too.  The fucking ketchup gave me stomach pains.

Pre-edit tweet:

new video’s up http://youtu.be/9hWW90owvnU and http://bit.ly/hSGgpK gots a bunch of old audio/guitar tracks. I sang. Long ago. http://twitpic.com/3oaclh

I need to just upload this crap and go home.  It’s freezing at home.  Shit.

I love you,
t

~ by LazyAssWasteoid on 2011-01-8 (Saturday).

Leave a Reply

 
