Million Bucks

Million Bucks

Why? Cuz I tweetedat dis A.m.

I took some pictures.

I’m wearing a t-shirt today that says Planned Obsolescence on the front of it in reflective puffy script lettering.  The back looks like this:

industrial strength design

I did these.  ‘Cuz I like theose kinds of panorama thingies.

over the snow and around the mall

Why do I waste processor cycles on music?  Oh, that’s right, ‘cuz the evil mother still has our radio/cd player.  I didn’t give that to you, lady.  Your ignorance of the law is not a valid excuse.  I’ve explained all of this to you multiple times, yet you remain opposed to me.  I will not fight you.  I do not engage.  Just stay away.

Lullaby Condos

Fucking Shit.

This was the shot I requested a random library stranger take for the purposes of this cropping.  I think he performed admirably, but I didn’t get his name.  Thanks, buddy.

today

I can’t get worthless updates to quit sucking my resources.  What. The. Fuck.  12 updates finally came through.  This system is just as shitty as every other piece of software “micro” soft has ever put out.

local architecture - tip the moon

I guess I should start up-loading, eh.

Cover - Globalization of Poverty

Michel Chossudovsky is another one you should really know.  I first discovered his work during an International Environmental Law class.  He writes here now.  Dude should tweet.

K.  I’m gonna restart and pee. Then, tweety hearts, I will finger bang ’til way past the point of you being comfortable. Hmm.

c.u. soonly,
t

p.s. Shortlink for this post:  http://wp.me/py8vw-65

 

Minimizing windows in Windows greatly reduces their memory footprint.  Even if they’re in the background.  Why should that be?  No clue.

 

So, what’s the deal with planned obsolescence?  Well, for one, it has direct relevance to the “season” and its gluttony.  Fill yourself with useless shit, and you still feel empty.  Surprise, surprise.  They sure don’t make ‘em like they used to.

 

I firmly believe that services are designed this way now, too.  Software and physical algorithms (procedures, policies, etc.) not only encourage, nay, necessarily generate shit-tons of waste.  To what end?  Frustration.  Distraction.  Maintenance of the status-[shitty for everyone]-quo.

 

~ by LazyAssWasteoid on 2010-12-14 (Tuesday).

Leave a Reply

 
